what does everyone really think about the CLS

Search this Thread

Old 09-13-2001, 05:18 AM
1st Gear

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
what does everyone really think about the CLS

What's up guys. I'm a newbie at this CLS forum, but I'm a big fan of the car. My friend got a new bright blue TL Type-S and it's pretty damn nice. I'm looking for a new car right now too and I wanted to know what you CLS owners think about your cars. I know it's a bargain at the price, but do you guys really like the car? Also, on the side, when is that friggin' SEMA Acura CL Type-S gonna be available? Oh, and does anyone have a pic of that factory bodykit coming out? Thanks.
Old 09-13-2001, 08:35 AM
Burning Brakes

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
1. Love my CLS

2. SEMA CLS is a pipe dream for now.

3. Factory body kit is a pipe dream for now as well.

Great car for the money. No major problems as of yet. I'm sure others will chime in on this one as well.

Jim
Old 09-13-2001, 10:13 AM
Banned

I like the car, but sniglets keep me from loving it. The brakes need fixing on 2002 and beyond. Rattles need to be addressed. Finally, more torque lower on the tach. Just my .02.
Old 10-03-2001, 08:41 PM
Evil Bob Knieval

Received 7 Likes on 5 Posts
i love it
Old 10-03-2001, 08:49 PM
Banned

The shiznet.....
Old 10-03-2001, 08:52 PM
Pro

best foking accord i've ever driven!

seriously, a great car for the price...

btw, any word on the "underbody spoiler kit" mentioned in the 2002 brochure?
Old 10-03-2001, 09:23 PM
God
GOD Of ACURA-CL.COM

Only one thing that bothers me is the tranny ...besides that I love the car I just hope it doesn't go out on me
Old 10-03-2001, 09:25 PM
Banned

Originally posted by God:
<STRONG>Only one thing that bothers me is the tranny ...besides that I love the car I just hope it doesn't go out on me </STRONG>
So, what is wrong with the tranny???
Old 10-04-2001, 12:35 AM
Subie Dubie