TL-S vs. Buick Regal GSE (revisited)

Search this Thread

Old 03-29-2001, 04:57 PM
Intermediate

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
TL-S vs. Buick Regal GSE (revisited)

Ok, so I've logged over 600 miles on the car now, and I've played around with it a little bit:

Head to head, Buick Regal GSE (my buddy at the wheel) both of us waiting for a green on a dry road, 40 degree evening. Traction off on both cars. He has a better rxn. time on the first run and pulls ahead 1/2 car length, and by the time I shift into 3rd (we call it off -- too fast w/ potential pigs around) and we're at about 65 mph. Second run, we get Identical reaction times, and he's 1/2 car length behind me, but I can't shake him -- I shift into 3rd, and then let off -- same reason as before.

These cars -- and i know you've all discussed this to death before, but understand this is my first time witnessing it -- are pretty neck and neck. However -- I have this curiosity to see what would have happened had we pulled through 3rd and 4th gears.

To all you BMW 540i killers, and supercar killers -- uh uh -- this car is quick (CL-S and TL-S) but it ain't all that. It's a much better BANG FOR THE BUCK -- so if ya wanna call it a better value -- and hence being a 540i/supercar killa -- sure .. whatever. But it cannot take out a 540i, Porsche, M3 manual, or some of the other ludicrous cars some people have posted (i'm talking STOCK ALSO.. for those of you w/ mods -- i'm not talkin about you).

Drive hard people.

------------------
2002 TL Type S
White Diamond Pearl
No Mods
Old 03-29-2001, 05:12 PM
Floyd Mayweather Jr.

Received 5 Likes on 3 Posts
The TL-S is going to slower than the CL-S from 0-60. Wait until you get a few more miles on your car and try it again. How mush horsepower does that buick have anyway?

------------------
Drive Fast Live Fast!
Old 03-29-2001, 05:15 PM
Floyd Mayweather Jr.

I also think if you had really gotten far into third you would have started to pull away somewhat.