Not guilty, Your Honor!!!

Search this Thread

Old 10-12-2001, 04:27 PM
Masshole

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Not guilty, Your Honor!!!

Had my hearing today for a speeding ticket I got back in August. The cop said I was going 45 in a 30 estimated. I took pics of the sign the next morning...it was a 35 mph zone. I told the Clerk Magistrate that I had passed the cop while he had someone else pulled over at 1:15am and why would I have SPED past him? I said I looked at my speedo and it said 35 on the dot. The DA in the hearing said, "Well, I certainly don't want to try to prosecute this one...we're very sorry for all this inconvenience. This is my 4th successful ticket fight in the past 6 years. Anyone out there who doesn't fight their tickets is making a big mistake...ALWAYS FIGHT THEM!!! Now, I'm still a safe driver and that insurance is getting LOW now!!!
Old 10-12-2001, 05:30 PM
B A N N E D

Location: The grande.. Riverdale NJ.. Hopefully moving to skyline village in Lincoln park NJ..yes dirty jersey
Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts
Originally posted by tmk70:
<STRONG>Had my hearing today for a speeding ticket I got back in August. The cop said I was going 45 in a 30 estimated. I took pics of the sign the next morning...it was a 35 mph zone. I told the Clerk Magistrate that I had passed the cop while he had someone else pulled over at 1:15am and why would I have SPED past him? I said I looked at my speedo and it said 35 on the dot. The DA in the hearing said, "Well, I certainly don't want to try to prosecute this one...we're very sorry for all this inconvenience. This is my 4th successful ticket fight in the past 6 years. Anyone out there who doesn't fight their tickets is making a big mistake...ALWAYS FIGHT THEM!!! Now, I'm still a safe driver and that insurance is getting LOW now!!! </STRONG>