No TL-S... getting a Prelude

Search this Thread

Old 07-10-2001, 07:41 PM
Intermediate

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
No TL-S... getting a Prelude

Hey Guys... sorry to report that I wont be buying a TL-S... fiance is getting a car and $22K is about the limit, so Prelude is the car. I know some of you dont like the look of the new ones... call me crazy, but I love the look of the new Preludes... always have. I think the interiors are boring, though, and I plan on buying white gauges, carbon fiber kit, and adding a tv up in it.

The first mods will be springs and three types of sway bars... they have three on Snooks site, but I'm not sure which one to get. Should I get all three? Man, I'm not an expert on these kinds of things.

Also... how should I go about buying the damn thing? Should I fax all the dealers and bombard them with offers, call the dealers individually... not sure.

I know its the last year of the Prelude, by the way... I intend on paying 21K plus 1200 for leather. Anyway, any and all advice will be appreciated.
Old 07-10-2001, 07:50 PM
Pro

Originally posted by JATLIFE:
<STRONG>Hey Guys... sorry to report that I wont be buying a TL-S... fiance is getting a car and $22K is about the limit, so Prelude is the car. I know some of you dont like the look of the new ones... call me crazy, but I love the look of the new Preludes... always have. I think the interiors are boring, though, and I plan on buying white gauges, carbon fiber kit, and adding a tv up in it.

The first mods will be springs and three types of sway bars... they have three on Snooks site, but I'm not sure which one to get. Should I get all three? Man, I'm not an expert on these kinds of things.

Also... how should I go about buying the damn thing? Should I fax all the dealers and bombard them with offers, call the dealers individually... not sure.