navi update 2.20 coming JANUARY

Search this Thread

Old 12-07-2004, 01:33 AM
Advanced

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
navi update 2.20 coming JANUARY

I checked www.acuranavi.com a few weeks ago looking for a 2.11C dvd and they were sold out... I checked back today, 2.11c dvds are back in stock BUT I saw this message.

"The current version is 2.11C, and is available for purchase. The 04 Fall Update DVD (version 2.20) has been delayed, but will be available sometime in January. "
Old 12-07-2004, 04:01 AM
10th Gear

omg thats freaking bullcrap!!! i just upgraded to 2.11c like a month ago!!!
Old 12-07-2004, 06:19 AM
Instructor

I'm new to this DVD Navi thing. The updates just provide current maps, right? Do they provide any additional functionality as well? What do they typically cost?

Also, I saw in a Acura CL FAQ on another website that the Nav system could play regular dvd's. The two links that it showed were dead though. Is it possible to play a DVD on the Navi system?

EDIT:

I just went to the Acuranavi.com site. Holy smokes, these updates cost a fortune! I am guessing that there are no discounted versions of these, huh?
Old 12-07-2004, 06:38 AM
Outnumbered at home

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
No the system can not play dvds. If you want dvds to play you have to do a lot of costly updates.

Yeah mainly just current map updates. I am still on my 2001 info and it is still working about 95% of the time. Not worth it unless they do some great updates.
Old 12-07-2004, 06:41 AM
Team Owner

Originally Posted by leroix
"The current version is 2.11C, and is available for purchase. The 04 Fall Update DVD (version 2.20) has been delayed, but will be available sometime in January. "
Cool…..But in Acura fashion, it will probably be more like July…if ever.
I’ll do like last time. Sell my old version on EBAY for 100+ to offset the cost.

Did I mention that I just bought a double layer DVD burner yesterday.
Old 12-07-2004, 07:01 AM
Where is my super sauce?