H&R OE springs installed- pics of results

Search this Thread

Old 04-27-2001, 03:49 PM
Burning Brakes

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
H&R OE springs installed- pics of results

It's a beautiful thing when a project turns out exactly as initially envisioned. I finished the install on my springs the other night and I'm very pleased with the results. The drop was just a little over an inch but the car rides *so* much better now. No more floaty feel. The install itself was very straightforward. Just follow the step-by-step instructions in the Helm's manual and do a lot of wrench twisting. The most frustrating part was getting the back seats out. Everything else was just wrenching. I'm not a mechanic but I did read a little on the install and it seemed easy and in reality, it is (as long as you've got the time, the right tools and the Helm's manual). The drop was an even 1 1/16" on three corners while the left rear is about a 1/4" lower. Things are still settling into place though. Removing the rear deck also allowed me to tint over the annoying third brake, since the spoiler took over for that function. Here are some more pics of the results and of the install:

http://albums.photopoint.com/j/Album...a=12731896&f=0

Old 04-27-2001, 03:56 PM
watch the weather change

Location: Houston, TX - Uhhh, now what y'all know bout them Texas boys, Comin down in candied toys, smokin wee
looks nice ... man i wish i had some money to kill...

------------------
2001 CL Type S w/ navi and factory spoiler
cltypes.com - soon...
Old 04-27-2001, 04:01 PM
YOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!

Man, it looks great...I love the look...

Must have been a hell of a job to do...when I see seats and rear decks coming out, I start to worry

How much do the springs go for?

------------------
RUVZ
01' 3.2CL Type S - Satin Silver - Polarg M6 roadlamps
Old 04-27-2001, 04:04 PM
Three Wheelin'

Very nice... I look forward to seeing them in person tomorrow!!

Where'd you take those mountain shots??
Old 04-27-2001, 04:06 PM