Dealer lied, What can you do?

Search this Thread

Old 02-10-2008, 06:17 PM
9th Gear

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Dealer lied, What can you do?

What should I do about a dealer that lied ? They handed me a report that stated I had a Burned out headlight ignitor/inverter and bulb. ($939.00 in parts and labor) When all I needed to do was replace the cracked bulb?
Old 02-10-2008, 06:24 PM
Advanced

go to another dealer then.
Old 02-10-2008, 06:40 PM
But I just got here

Received 53 Likes on 35 Posts
A dealer once told me that the SRS light was on because the passenger seat unit was fried and needed to be replaced for about $1000. Turns out the people working on my car earlier forgot to connect the unit back and that's what triggered the light. Worst part is the dealer was asking me right then if they should go ahead and order the parts for my repairs. Bullshit dealer assholes.
Old 02-10-2008, 07:02 PM
aTLien

im no expert, but cant you get them into some legal trouble,
they're alot of knowledgeable people here at az, someone ought to give you a better answer
Old 02-10-2008, 07:43 PM
Azine's only Punk PFC

I won't be able to help you much, but I was wondering what dealer it was? Maybe somone on here has already had issues with them, and might know a thing or two...
Old 02-10-2008, 08:01 PM
Senior Moderator

Received 223 Likes on 184 Posts
If it's an estimate & you choose to not do the work, then there's nothing you can do. It's done, move on.

If you paid for that work, then you signed the bill. There's nothing you can do except sue in small claims court.

You would need prove your case. All the dealer has to do is prove they did the work you ok'ed.
Old 02-10-2008, 08:56 PM
9th Gear

I don't know what to do. I am going to ask for my $105.00 back, that is what I was charged to tell me what was wrong. Oh yea they also said I had busted motor mounts. Has anyone need to replace there motor mounts on there car with less then 60,000 miles?
Old 02-10-2008, 10:21 PM
P.