Is the '03 6-speed good to learn stick on???

Search this Thread

Old 05-18-2002 | 01:21 PM
'Cooter

Is the '03 6-speed good to learn stick on???

i learned on a 80's Jetta, which is pretty tough, but it's been a while, and i don't have nearly enough experience in real world driving.
Old 05-18-2002 | 01:25 PM
The Creator

sure.

acura/honda manuals, IMO, are the best to learn with.

im certainly not a beginner... but im no expert... and i havent driven standard in years....

yesterday i spent half the day driving my friends 5-spd '02 325i... the other half a 6-spd '02 RSX....

id take the RSX transmission any day... its like slicing butter with a hot knife. top rate...

the bmw is like driving a truck.
Old 05-18-2002 | 01:33 PM
Race Director

Originally posted by soopa
sure.

acura/honda manuals, IMO, are the best to learn with.

im certainly not a beginner... but im no expert... and i havent driven standard in years....

yesterday i spent half the day driving my friends 5-spd '02 325i... the other half a 6-spd '02 RSX....

id take the RSX transmission any day... its like slicing butter with a hot knife. top rate...

the bmw is like driving a truck.
Yeah what this punk said, I learned to drive on a Porsche and it was the hardest fucking thing to learn on in the world. Then I drove my friends Accord 5 spd and it was so much easier to shift. IMO the Honda/Acura manuals are much easier to drive. i think the CLS should be a little tougher just cuase it is more a luxury car and heavier of a car too. But won't be much difference. Beats a manual Bimmer and def. beats a Manual Carrera or Boxster.
Old 05-18-2002 | 01:36 PM
Banned

The hardest part about the CL is the close gear spacing. Very easy for even an experienced driver to hit the wrong gear.
Old 05-18-2002 | 01:39 PM
Senior Moderator

I just learned how to drive stick yesterday on my buddies 2002 Civic Its was easy as hell! Fun little car too
Old 05-18-2002 | 01:46 PM
Cost Drivers!!!!

Scooter,