questions about change the brake fluid and transmission fluid

Old 05-04-2012, 04:06 AM
10th Gear

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
questions about change the brake fluid and transmission fluid

my Car is 2004 TSX automatic
i wanna ask how many quarts brake fluid need to change it ? because i wanna buy it online and go to auto shop to change it!
which brand of brake fluid is good ?
any other stuff need to buy ? or just the fluid ?

and also for transmission fluid ! how many quarts of fluid need to change the transmission!
which brand is good ?

3. usually if u go to auto shop to ask them to help u change them how much for the labor fees ?
my auto shop for change engine oil is $10 labor fee with oil and filter!

Because i dun want to go to dealer to change,usually more expensive!

thank you so much

i am a new driver ! i know nth about car, i thought we just need to change oil for every 5000 miles (mobil 1)

thx for helping me!
Old 05-04-2012, 08:27 AM
Intermediate

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts
Originally Posted by rodleung68

i am a new driver ! i know nth about car, i thought we just need to change oil for every 5000 miles (mobil 1)

thx for helping me!
I think you won't save much as mechanics charge way more than $10 these jobs. For real savings learn to do it yourself.
Old 05-05-2012, 06:36 AM
gistered User

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts
SEARCH the wealth of info on our car.
Old 05-05-2012, 11:14 AM
Old Guy

Received 161 Likes on 141 Posts
Originally Posted by rodleung68
i wanna ask how many quarts brake fluid need to change it ? because i wanna buy it online and go to auto shop to change it!
which brand of brake fluid is good ?

and also for transmission fluid ! how many quarts of fluid need to change the transmission!
which brand is good ?

3. usually if u go to auto shop to ask them to help u change them how much for the labor fees ?
my auto shop for change engine oil is $10 labor fee with oil and filter!