Oppinions on a few mods

Search this Thread

Old 01-31-2009, 07:16 PM
Modding newbie

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Oppinions on a few mods

I'm about to settle an insurance claim and will end up with about 3 grand. I'm strongly considering a few items for my TSX. I was thinking about a sway bar, hondata reflash, new rotors and pads, and maybe a set of coilovers (if they're not too expensive).
I'm wondering if you all could make a suggestion or two as to which would work best for my needs since I'm pretty new to modding and you probably know more about it than me. I use the car as a daily driver for work which is about 75 miles one way so I spend alot of time in the car and don't want a horribly stiff ride, but would love a little less body roll. I don't track the car but I do enjoy a little spirited driving on occation so I think my warped rotors are due for an upgrade. Any suggestions?
Old 01-31-2009, 07:59 PM
Unregistered User

Coilovers+camber kit ~ $1000 + installation.
Header is a great thing to have. Full exhaust will annoy u on long trips. Brake pads would sure help. intake/icebox is somewhere up there on the list. I cant comment on pulleys or hi flow cat for I dont have them. Rear sway bar that I have is great. I abandoned idea of lowering after I got this thing. Of course, if its show that u r looking for, u may lower the car, but sway bar alone greatly improves handling.

What year is your car ? tranny type ?

Correct me if I am wrong on anything, please.
Old 01-31-2009, 09:33 PM
Modding newbie

'06 manual tranny. I wouldn't be caught dead in an auto.
Aren't coilovers adn the camber kit something I could install myself? I didn't think they were that hard. Also, do they make much of a difference in ride quality? As much as the sway bar?