How to: Install boost gauge???

Search this Thread

Old 07-25-2007, 02:58 PM
CL9 Tuner

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
How to: Install boost gauge???

Well, this goes out to the guys who are running boost or know how to install a boost gauge on their tsx, specifically a CT supercharger. Any help would be great!
Old 07-25-2007, 03:05 PM
Senior Moderator

Received 9 Likes on 8 Posts
Tap the guage to a vacuum source on the intake manifold.
Old 07-25-2007, 03:16 PM
CL9 Tuner

What about the electrical part? There is a plug from the boost gauge that has 4 wires, red and black it says for the battery power. How does that work? Then the white and orange to either an ACC or Park Lamp? I'm a noob when it comes to wiring things.
Old 07-25-2007, 03:43 PM
Rep'n Taxbrain.com

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts
You need to contact Comptech. There are already holes in the intake manifold that are covered up. They have a special nipple that you need fits directly into the hole. You just unscrew the plug and then run your vacuum line to that. For the wiring, I tapped in under the dash. My gauge only had two wires though because it was mechanical. One went to the illumination and the other went to ground if I remember correctly.

What kind of gauge do you have? Where do you plan to mount it?
Old 07-25-2007, 03:54 PM
Drifting

Received 6 Likes on 5 Posts
^^ really it's a special nipple that has to be purchased from comptech?

mind taking some pics of it? trying to get funds together to get a boost gauge or go with the brockway engineering solution...
Old 07-25-2007, 04:04 PM
CL9 Tuner

i got a prosport comp electrical boost gauge. I'll snap a few pics of the hardware. As for the nipple, where is it exactly?
Old 07-25-2007, 04:18 PM
Rep'n Taxbrain.com