Cl9 needs help...

Search this Thread

Old 02-09-2006 | 11:54 AM
10th Gear

Cl9 needs help...

Hi my name is omer and i am new to this thread....i have a 2004 honda accord Cl9 2.4 litre automatic which is equivalent to the acura TSX K24 which u guys drive in north america region....as my car is japanese so i think it holds up to 196bhp stock....now pls i seriously need help from u guys....i have been surfing on this board for about 1 month now....and finally got the time and chance to post my own thread and querry....pls pls pls pls pls guys i need more power, more response on the pedal......Now there is only one problem....i cant put things like turbo or nos to my car...cuz i would wana sell it after a while...just want some minor changes which might gimme a good feeling and a bit of increase in the HP....i hope u guys understand what i mean....
Well this is what i was thinking pls if u could just take a look and give me ur honest opinions i would really appreciate it.....
1) Mugen High Performance Air Intake System-carbon fiber
OR
Cold air intake.....now im confuseddd in CAI aswell (AEM, K&N or INJEN)...mind u we have bad weather usually and i might need somethin with a drycharger or what ever its called....and i heard u have to drill thru the bumper?? to install the CAI...n e wyas pls help me out here and yesssssss money is not an issue....just need ur guidance...pls
2) Spark plugs iridium...now guys does they really make any change or differnece in the HP....if yes than which brand DENSO or HKS or ???????
3) CAT-BACK EXHAUST.....now im confused in CBE's...do they really make any difference to the car or just the bloddy noise....if yes than pls which one....i heard greddy's are good but they are very noisy....u c i want something which is super quite...LOL i know im demanding too much ....its just that we have regulations against noisy cars....how about comptech exhausts....i heard they arnt noisy....pls guys help me out in this department aswell....cheers.