Worried about TSX during winter-please enlighten

Search this Thread

Old 11-16-2007, 09:11 PM
2nd Gear

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Worried about TSX during winter-please enlighten

Hi everyone,
This is my first time to post in this forum, so if there's a protocol or format that I should follow, apologies inadvance...

I just recently purchased an '07 Black TSX with no Navi, manual.

I am enjoying the car so much but as it is getting a bit colder here in Canada, im a bit worried on how the car will perform and handle come winter time...

My questions that I am hoping all you TSX sages and experts would help enlighten me with are:

How is the TSX on snow, frost, black ice?
Does the VSA help much e.g on a 4 way stop, your turn to go and you get stuck skidding around cause your tires cant get a grip?
Does it help you corner or stop when your on "icy" road conditions?
Is the TSX as it is good for winter driving with the stock tires? Im no speed racer and would rather drive slow and safe when ice is falling from the sky, but how good is the TSX in terms of stability and skidding avoidance?

How are the stock all season tires on the tsx? Any comments on these?
I think we have michelins on them, not sure what type though.

Is it adviseable to purchase remote car starters, was a bit disappointed when I found out that Acura doesnt have stock remote car starters for the tsx but csx's do (for all Acura US folks, the CSX looks like the japanes/euro honda civic)
Would you folks recommend Compustar? Anything special that I should ask the installer that's specific to the Acura TSX

Thanks hope to hear from all of you. tips, comments, suggestions, and enlightenment would truly be appreciated...

By the way, my other vehicle is a Honda 03 CRV so it's real time 4wd. This is the first and only vehicle i have driven in winter so far so going to a fwd sedan with more horses might be a big shift for me, hence my concern and worries...

Thanks again!
Old 11-16-2007, 10:02 PM