Wanting to buy a 2006 TSX, Looking for advice

Search this Thread

Old 12-20-2005, 01:08 AM
Intermediate

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Wanting to buy a 2006 TSX, Looking for advice

as a poor college graduate, i went out looking for a new car in the last few recent weeks. originally planning on a simple $14-17K MT civic, i just can't pass up the 6 speed MT royal blue pearl tsx. the 2005 civics are gone and the 2006 civics just aren't in my tastes. a evenly matched accord seems like it would be just as much as a tsx if not more. so i have definitely decided to go with the acura.

so, i'm getting ready to start negotiations for a 2006 model 6speed non-navi tsx soon so that the dealer may do an electronic trade for a rgp color that i can't live without.

does anyone know an invoice price for this model? what price should i aim for? what about a few added accessories, which ones and what sort of pricing should i expect and aim for?

much thanks in advance for any advice!
Old 12-20-2005, 07:08 AM
Advanced

All of your questions have been answered on this site already, search, I did and now I have a deposit on an 06

I hate to sound like a search nazi... But I am.
Old 12-20-2005, 07:22 AM
Pro

i do not know what the invoice prices are, but i know they are on the site...
But if i would to recomend anything, is get the navi.
Sure its an extra 2, but everyone who has it loves it and thinks its worth it.
Old 12-20-2005, 09:01 AM
Intermediate

I couldn't agree more the navi is crucial dude. Really completes the car, not to mention its just pimp to whip around with navigation. By far the best option on the TSX. As for driving down the price good luck, I was unable to really get anything out of the dealer except they through in floormats since it is so new. If you really want a deal go for the 05s, you can really get that price down. Guy was trying to sell me an 05 TL with navi for a lil over 30, but it was an auto so who wants that. Good luck with your purchase man