Swirlsssss....milano Red Tsx....how Can I Lose Them?

Search this Thread

Old 04-18-2006, 08:56 PM
Intermediate

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Swirlsssss....milano Red Tsx....how Can I Lose Them?

I Only Had This 04 Tsx For Almost 2 Mos And I Have These Swirls In My Paint. I Hate Them. I Tried The Meguiar's 3 Step Process And It Gave It A Lil Shine But I Can Still See The Swirls. What Do I Have To Do? Plz Help.....i'm New To This Stuff.
Old 04-18-2006, 08:59 PM
Photography Nerd

Received 11 Likes on 7 Posts
Welcome to the forum!

We have a whole Wash & Wax section for these sorts of posts: https://acurazine.com/forums/wash-wax-23/

I know there have been numerous swirl removal threads started over there, so browse a bit before you start a new thread.

Good luck!
Old 04-18-2006, 09:02 PM
Intermediate

Originally Posted by Dan Martin
Welcome to the forum!

We have a whole Wash & Wax section for these sorts of posts: https://acurazine.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=23

I know there have been numerous swirl removal threads started over there, so browse a bit before you start a new thread.

Good luck!

Thanks.....will do!!
Old 04-18-2006, 11:05 PM
Burning Brakes

Received 160 Likes on 100 Posts
Checkout www.zainostre.com

They make a product called Z5 that is supposed to remove swirls spider cracks etc, I personally have not used Z5, but those that have say it works well.
Old 04-19-2006, 12:15 AM
Driver/Detailer

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Z5 doesn't remove swirls. It just hides them. To remove swirls, you need to use an abrasize like Poorboys SSR2.5 with a PC/random orbital. After that, you follow up with a wax or sealant to provide some protection against new swirls. Then you wash properly using the proper 2 bucket and lambswool mitt technique to prevent new swirls. Reapply the sealant every 2 months or wax every month. If you want to use Zaino Z5 after SSR2.5, you need to first use Zaino Z-PC after the SSR2.5.
Old 04-19-2006, 12:50 AM
5o9
'05 TSX 6MT