I need your guys help and advice!

Search this Thread

Old 06-13-2004, 11:36 AM
4th Gear

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
I need your guys help and advice!

This is my first post ever, anywhere, so I am a really new newbie. This is also the first new car I'm purchasing. I'm really hoping to purchase a TSX soon (Arctic Blue, manual, non-navi), and reading a lot of your posts really helped in making my decision. But I need a little advice on a couple things (and a little extra advice never hurts)

First, is there anything that the dealer might offer me that I should avoid? (such as rust proofing... etc...)

Also... I called a few dealers around my area because I wanted to know when the 2005 TSX will come out so I can take advantage of any year end sales. But they all told me that the price on the TSX won't go down a lot because of supply and demand. There weren't that many made this year and so the demand for the car might be high, and the supply low so people might pay higher. They said the best time to buy is right now. Do you guys think this is true?

Thanks for all the help!!
Old 06-13-2004, 11:40 AM
Evil Empire Peon

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Originally Posted by headphonemako
<snip> Also... I called a few dealers around my area because I wanted to know when the 2005 TSX will come out so I can take advantage of any year end sales. But they all told me that the price on the TSX won't go down a lot because of supply and demand. There weren't that many made this year and so the demand for the car might be high, and the supply low so people might pay higher. They said the best time to buy is right now. Do you guys think this is true? <snip>
All dealers tell you that. If they actually told you the truth, it might mess with their sales figures.

As for numbers made, I believe they're already over 32,000 made, with only 15,000 scheduled to be made when initially released.

The '05 TSX might be released with the next Acura model release, so probably later this year.