I Must Vent!!!

Search this Thread

Old 11-28-2003, 12:03 AM
Acura Technician

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Angry I Must Vent!!!

I need to vent. I'm an Acura technician in NY. About six weeks ago (October 18, 2003) I put in paperwork for a TSX 6-speed/nav at my job. If you people assume that service people are sleaze balls, wait til you meet the friggin sales people. I was promised a delivery of within 5-6 weeks knowing that the car with the specifications and the color (black) that I wanted is not in stock and I wasn't gonna take in a swap from another dealer. Yes I want to break in the first couple of miles in the car myself. Well as it goes, I went on vacation and when I came back I saw the VIN number I was assigned with but the production date states Dec 18!!! WTF! Are they trying to install rattles into my car or something!?!? Then you got to consider the time it takes to ship it from Japan. By the time it gets here it'll probably be an 05 platform. And to place some blame on me, I already started buying parts for the car and it's not even here yet! So if you don't mind, I might be the most disgruntle TSX owner at the moment.

Ben
-Disgruntled owner of a Black TSX (6-speed/navi)
Old 11-30-2003, 05:11 AM
STC
Burning Brakes

Received 10 Likes on 10 Posts
Re: I Must Vent!!!

Youre an Acura tech and u said.............

Originally posted by nyc1badmofo
WTF! Are they trying to install rattles into my car or something!?!?
hahahahahhaha
Old 11-30-2003, 08:15 AM
Acura Technician

yes i did say that and I meant rattles at the factory. Maybe they're trying to install an empty coke bottle behind the door panel damn it.
Old 12-01-2003, 01:30 AM
Registered AssHat

Re: I Must Vent!!!

Originally posted by nyc1badmofo