AcuraZine - Acura Enthusiast Community

AcuraZine - Acura Enthusiast Community (https://acurazine.com/forums/)
-   1G TSX (2004-2008) (https://acurazine.com/forums/1g-tsx-2004-2008-124/)
-   -   How often Do you Stall? (https://acurazine.com/forums/1g-tsx-2004-2008-124/how-often-do-you-stall-662227/)

jmonkie 11-08-2005 10:24 PM

How often Do you Stall?

Thinking about getting a Manual transmission 06. Just curious, how often do you stall? I've never owed a manual but I can drive one.

joerockt 11-08-2005 10:31 PM

I've been driving a manual for about 10 years now. I would say I have a noob moment maybe once a year. But its no big deal. After a week or two of driving, it will become old hat...

vidgamer 11-08-2005 10:48 PM

I think when I first was learning, it probably took months before I was really comfortable. The worst stall I had was pulling out on a left turn, and stalling it right in the middle of the road (probably because it was on an incline combined with maybe I missed a shift or something). This was shortly after getting my first manual shift car.

I still occasionally make a flub, but nothing like that.

The TSX is the easiest-shifting car I've driven (although I haven't driven all that many manual shift cars!). Real nice.

joerockt 11-08-2005 10:50 PM

Originally Posted by vidgamer
The TSX is the easiest-shifting car I've driven (although I haven't driven all that many manual shift cars!). Real nice.

:agree: I remember the first time I stepped on the clutch, I was like, "Holy shit, thats smoooooth." Loved it...

West6MT 11-08-2005 11:04 PM

Like joerockt, I have a noob moment maybe once or twice a year. I have been driving manual for 2.5yrs now. Once you are comfortable with a manual tranny it wont happen often.

West6MT 11-08-2005 11:09 PM

Originally Posted by joerockt
:agree: I remember the first time I stepped on the clutch, I was like, "Holy shit, thats smoooooth." Loved it...