How are Acuras transported?

Search this Thread

Old 08-18-2003 | 09:51 PM
has been here awhile

Question How are Acuras transported?

Hello-

I'm not sure if this has been asked before, but how are Acuras transported by land? I know they probably use trains frequently for longer trips--but how do they make it to the dealer? I know that Volvos (at least when we got one) are sent in enclosed truck trailers (the Swift ones). I don't think I've ever seen a regular car transport truck with a bunch of Acuras on it...are they sent in enclosed trailers, too? I think I can safely say most luxury-brands send their cars enclosed...

SPUDMTN
Old 08-18-2003 | 10:28 PM
Racer

When i visited the Acura dealership here, i saw a huge truckload off new Acura's being unloaded. So i guess they do use those 2 story trucks that can haul a lot of cars.
Old 08-19-2003 | 12:36 AM
Inspired

I worked as a salesman for a Honda dealer and we got all of our cars from a 2 level car carrier every Sunday night. Some dealerships do get theirs by rail, but mostly, its done by car carriers. There are certain distribution areas where boats and trains carry the cars to and the trucks take it from there.
Old 08-19-2003 | 05:11 AM
Suzuka Master