Could I have gotten a better deal?

Search this Thread

Old 08-10-2003, 08:40 PM
5th Gear

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Question Could I have gotten a better deal?

I'm in St. Louis and just ordered a tsx from Dave Mungenast. Great experience. I'm picky though and would like to have the 5sp manual, with navi, Black, with parchment interior. I'm fairly new to the negotiation process, though. Final order, had splash guards, spoiler, and 1,000 miles on our lease. Total was 29,587. Based on my calculations this car would retail for 29,678. But when you add in the lease miles it would retail for 30,078. I'm willing to wait a couple of months for them to find this car. Could I have gotten them to knock more off? By the way, they also do lifetime oil changes. Is this standard across the country? Emotionally I feel great, analytically I'm curious? Any feedback would be appreciated!!
Old 08-10-2003, 09:20 PM
Drifting

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Welcome. So I'm assuming the $29.6K price was before tax...you could have done better here in Chicago for sure, but down in St. Louis the market may be different. You paid straight MSRP. That's fine, it's a great car and worth MSRP for the exact car you want. If tax was included please point that out.
Old 08-10-2003, 09:40 PM
Burning Brakes

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Re: Could I have gotten a better deal?

Originally posted by aberry