Some opinions please (pics inside)

Search this Thread

Old 10-15-2006, 02:13 AM
RIP 97 3.2TL

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Some opinions please (pics inside)

I want to mod my car ride and looks wise. I have come to terms I am not driving a ricerocket and speeding is overrated anyways. I want my car to look good, but I am new to this and I'm not very good when it comes to knowing what looks good (you should look at my wardrobe ) So here are some pics and tell me what you guys think. I know usually pics of cars go in the "Photograph Gallery" But since my car is completely stock, it'd be like looking at any 1G Pearl White 3.2 TL . Once I've done all the mods to my car, then it will go there

I want:
-Tint - I don't know what % is good and if it will look silly on a white car, anyone with PhotoShopping skills can help or maybe you guys have seen a white car w/ tint. I guess I would get 5 year (I want to drive this for as long as I can, but 5 years should be good, right?) tint. I read about the antenna problems and such.
-Drop or larger rims that fill up the "deadspace" or both
-Spoiler or lip. I heard about the ones from that japanese website everyone recomends, I think those look pretty good. A friend of mine recommended going with those that look like the M3 ones (really small and thin)

Thats about it. Any other recommendations are greatly appreciated. And maybe how much this should all cost so I don't get ripped off when I get quotes from people.

Here's my car (and yes, I've scratched it, sorry it is my first car and I'm still new to driving. I've been reading about how to apply small amounts of paint and plan to fix all the dings myself)-

Oh yeah, I live in San Diego and Los Angeles, CA if that helps.
Old 10-15-2006, 08:03 AM
Senior Moderator

Received 1,090 Likes on 767 Posts
is this a CND car??? just wondering since your mileage is in km... looking clean.. just need some rims, some tint and you are good...