Ideas for Mods

Search this Thread

Old 07-11-2007, 08:43 PM
'13 Hyundai Sonata

Received 99 Likes on 91 Posts
Ideas for Mods

I ran out of idea for mods that i should do i need some help...cuz i kno that every1 on here has a shit load of them..lol
Old 07-11-2007, 08:58 PM
No He Can't

Received 10 Likes on 6 Posts
What do you have so far?????
Old 07-11-2007, 09:02 PM
'13 Hyundai Sonata

Originally Posted by KSuchdeve
What do you have so far?????
i got system & shift plate
Old 07-11-2007, 09:22 PM
60mph Soapbox Racer

Received 14 Likes on 10 Posts
these are all ideas i've come up with except the auto-closing sunroof, that goes to zapwizard (http://www.zapwizard.com enter site, go to projects, scroll down to car modding), check his site for other car mods on his mazda.

if you can't tell, I'm studying to be an electrical/computer engineer. Not so good with mechanical.

sunroof that auto-closes when it detects rain or high humidity
stereo system that increases volume as speed increases (to compensate for our massive wind noise)
dials that change color based on speed/RPM/fuel level/temperature
fading lights
windows that auto-roll up at a certain speed to save gas
mod the rear seat so the entire seat folds forward, giving us more trunk space (not sure about feasibility)
radar scanner completely built into dash/center console
White LED conversion for all interior/convenience lights (saves energy, brighter, longer life)
Old 07-11-2007, 09:37 PM
No He Can't

Received 10 Likes on 6 Posts
Sounds like you've got a lot of work ahead of you!

My old Pioneer head unit would turn up with the road noise increasing called ASP or ASL or something like that.
Old 07-12-2007, 12:58 AM
Senior Moderator

Received 2,329 Likes on 1,309 Posts
Originally Posted by jerm1386
mod the rear seat so the entire seat folds forward, giving us more trunk space
Good luck on that, you'd need a completely new custom rear seat plus a way of chopping off entire reinforcing pieces of the unibody.