I am new to Acura-TL.com, Owner of a 1996 Acura 2.5TL

Search this Thread

Old 07-06-2001, 06:45 PM
Intermediate

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
I am new to Acura-TL.com, Owner of a 1996 Acura 2.5TL

Hey Everyone! I am new to this site but I hope to get involved quickly, there is a bunch of stuff I would love to do to my car so I just hope I can get pointed in the right directions. I already of most of my stereo done... I work at Cyclone Stereo (www.cyclonestereo.com) in Ames, Iowa but now I wanna do some other mods to my TL. Im 17 years old and this is the first car I have owned.

I am just looking to do some stuff to the outside, maybe somebody can help me out with a few of my questions...

First off, I want to get new Rims and I want to Lower my car. I found on www.ImpactParts.com they had Sprint Springs for $116.99 to lower it 1.5"F and 1.5"R.. if I use my factory shocks and put these on is it going to kill my ride completely? Also, Does anyone know of better springs to put on and where I Can get them?

The rims I am thinking about getting are 18"x7.5" KMC Gnomes, do you think these will look pretty good, or do you guys prefer not chrome rims on your cars?

I noticed someone posted somthing about a front and rear spoiler for the 1st Gen. Acura TLs and I was wondering if anyone got emailed back about that, I would really be interested doing both the front and rear spoiler depending on the price, infact its the only rear spoiler I would probably put on my car.

Well, This is getting long enough and I will probably be posting more things when the time comes, I just wanted to say HEY and tell everyone there is a new guy who loves his car as much as you guys do! I will try to post some pics of mine asap. Thanks and Talk to ya guys later!

Brandon
Old 07-07-2001, 03:09 PM
Three Wheelin'