Should I get an RDX?

Search this Thread

Old 05-27-2011, 02:02 AM
Intermediate

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Should I get an RDX?

Hey guys, this is my first post here so please excuse me if I end up saying anything dumb/ignorant.

So, I'm a college student just finished with my 3rd year. I currently drive a little '02 Civic EX. But I'm looking to get an AWD small-ish SUV by July this summer. The place I'm living at next year gets heavy snow and rain a lot. Can't be slipping and sliding in a Civic anymore.

This is why I've come to ask you guys, since I'm becoming interested in getting a '08 RDX w/ tech. Is this what I've been looking for, or is there another car I should be looking at? I also drive my parents' 04' MDX around a lot so I have that to compare to also. And I'm not looking to spend more than ~$25k on this.

Thanks guys! Any input is appreciated! I just wanna get a feel for your opinions before I got test drive an RDX this saturday.
Old 05-27-2011, 09:08 AM
WTF?

Received 243 Likes on 230 Posts
RDX is the best bang for the buck.. the AWD is one of the best too.. beats out audi and infiniti IMO
Old 05-27-2011, 12:17 PM
Intermediate

That's what I've heard too, that the SH-AWD is probably the best out there. I'm just wondering if the RDX really is as small as people say it is.

I've looked into the audi Q5 and BMW X3 also. well, consensus seems to say that audi's aren't reliable and from my dad's experience with his BMW's, repairs just just keep piling up... and they're expensive too...

I test drove a murano the other day. Really didn't like it. That CVT transmission just felt awkward, to say the least. and the engine sounded like a little boy pretending to be a man, if you know what i mean.

I'm just wondering if there's any other cars I should be drawing comparisons to right now.
Old 05-27-2011, 01:01 PM
WTF?

Received 243 Likes on 230 Posts