Cheapest Place to Buy OEM parts

Search this Thread

Old 12-16-2006, 06:00 PM
2nd Gear

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Cheapest Place to Buy OEM parts

I am new to the Acura world - just bought a RDX for my wife. Where is the cheapest place to buy factory parts - specifically some of the options I want, like Mud Flaps. I found a place http://www.handa-accessories.com/rdx.html but I was not sure if there is another dealer that is cheaper.

Thanks

Andy Santoro
Doylestown Pa
Old 12-16-2006, 07:07 PM
Three Wheelin'

Received 5 Likes on 5 Posts
www.curryacuraparts.com
www.hondaacuraworld.com

or you can search on ebay.
Old 12-16-2006, 07:24 PM
07 RDX - Royal Blue/Ebony

If the prices are more or less the same, look for the place closests to you to minimize shipping cost/time. I order from a place in NY state, and it's 1-2 days from me in VA by UPS ground.
Old 12-16-2006, 07:44 PM
2nd Gear

Cargo options

Thanks - in addition to some of the accessories, I was planning on sticking with OEM oil and air filters, so I thought I'd stock up on all of it at once - minimizes the shipping.

Anyone have real world experience with the cargo options? I think the nets work well, but as it will be a grocery getter, maybe the cargo organizer would work better. The other one that looks useful is the rear bumper applique.

Thanks again

Andy
Old 12-16-2006, 08:21 PM
Cruisin'

For the mobil1 oil, Walmart and Costco usually have good deals on it.
Old 12-16-2006, 08:44 PM
Three Wheelin'

Received 5 Likes on 5 Posts
Originally Posted by c_hunter
If the prices are more or less the same, look for the place closests to you to minimize shipping cost/time. I order from a place in NY state, and it's 1-2 days from me in VA by UPS ground.
hondaacuraworld often has free shipping...
Old 12-23-2006, 07:37 AM
Intermediate

Originally Posted by AndySantoro