Buying a RDX

Search this Thread

Old 04-11-2023, 05:01 PM
2nd Gear

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Buying a RDX

I'm currently looking into buying a G1 RDX as my 2nd car and need something reliable, I'm wondering if there is any major problems that happen once they get up there in mileage. I'm mostly trying to find a fun and reliable car that is going to be decent on insurance at the same time. There are a few around me that are around the $4-8k range, that's about how much I'm looking to spend so seems like a nice option. Curious if any of yall have some advice on them, and or other options I could look at. Thanks!

(Sorry if my grammer and spelling is off, I'm new to this whole forum's thing.)
Old 04-12-2023, 11:50 AM
Three Wheelin'

Received 237 Likes on 209 Posts
It's a very reliable car, but as with anything that is up there in years and/or miles, it's all about the maintenance. Look for proper maintenance records for any car you consider, and it's always good to get an inspection done by a trusted mechanic to look for any potential issues. I bought my 2010 about 9 years back with 45k miles on it, and I'm over 200k now. Only unplanned items so far have been a battery cable and an ignition coil. Otherwise it has been pretty much fluid changes and tires for the last decade, with a couple sets of spark plugs and a serpent belt thrown in.