Total Newb to the CL world with some questions....

Search this Thread

Old 05-25-2003, 01:55 PM
Pit Stop?

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Total Newb to the CL world with some questions....

Hi there, I'm new to this board, and I've just purchased a 1997 Acura 3.0 CL. It was Kevin's (97AcuraCL), and I'm extremely happy with it. But, as any car owner feels, my car can be better.

What I need is basic performance modifications, preferably specific parts / websites that can help. What I am initially looking for is a Cold Air Intake and a full exhaust modification. I don't want to be a lil' fake ricer with a big muffler.

I'm trying to get the best of both worlds with sound quality (something with a deep rich tone), performance gain, and pricing. Any help I could get on this matter would be most appreciated. My car already looks good (rims and drop), runs good (200HP Vtec Motor ), but doesn't quite sound good.

Thanks again for any help, and I'm happy to be a part of this wonderful new family of CL enthusiasts.
Old 05-25-2003, 02:14 PM
ENGAGE MY VTEC BABY!!!!!!

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Re: Total Newb to the CL world with some questions....

Originally posted by Minch00
What I need is basic performance modifications, preferably specific parts / websites that can help. What I am initially looking for is a Cold Air Intake and a full exhaust modification. I don't want to be a lil' fake ricer with a big muffler.
ok i would first make you first decision, AEM or Injen. lets not start anything about this but i stand by injen all the way

then i would look into exhaust, you can go with a universal exhaust but then you wont get anything out of it,, at least replace the piping to a bigger size from a 2.25 to a 2.5 or 3, i am currently trying to design mine, a custom dual magnaflow exhuast with an x pipe, but not sure on the x pipe yet.