Few Queations......

Search this Thread

Old 05-28-2002, 12:16 AM
1st Gear

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Few Queations......

I've had my cl about 6 months now and i was recently in a wreck, where i was sandwhiched while slamming on my brakes. Luckly my front and rear bumper came out pretty much unscaved with only a couple minor scratches. Unfourtunatly i cant say the same about my hood, which im going to have to replace. Now ive been thinking about replacing the hood prior to the wreck...but i cant really find any i like. I looking for something simular to the new mustang hoods, with the scoop in the middle. I was just wondering if anybody has seen or has a hood like this on a cl, im fairly new to all this so i really dont know where to look.

Also, Im just starting to fix up my cl's exterior and wasnt really sure what i wanted to do to it until i saw an ad in scc(i beleive it was an ad for rims). i dont have the mag on me but it was a red accord on 18's i suppose and lowered. Since i know virtually nothing about fixing up cars i was wondering if ya'll could tell me what i'd need to do this and about how much the cost would be....thx
Old 05-28-2002, 12:22 AM
Bent = #1

Received 25 Likes on 19 Posts
Re: Few Queations......

Originally posted by baaazz
I've had my cl about 6 months now and i was recently in a wreck, where i was sandwhiched while slamming on my brakes. Luckly my front and rear bumper came out pretty much unscaved with only a couple minor scratches. Unfourtunatly i cant say the same about my hood, which im going to have to replace. Now ive been thinking about replacing the hood prior to the wreck...but i cant really find any i like. I looking for something simular to the new mustang hoods, with the scoop in the middle. I was just wondering if anybody has seen or has a hood like this on a cl, im fairly new to all this so i really dont know where to look.