1998 2.3CL just bought.. need help

Search this Thread

Old 01-12-2003, 11:29 PM
Cruisin'

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
1998 2.3CL just bought.. need help

i just bought my first car... a 1998 2.3cl coupe. I dont know a whole lot about cars and ive skimmed through some of the topics on this page, but nothing really enticed me.

So my question is, what could i do performance wise and style wise that wont put a big hole in my pocket. Im a college student, so $$ is pretty tite.

Thanks in advance, and im sure ill have more questions later.

piece
Old 01-12-2003, 11:52 PM
-iii-(

welcome to the board

take advantage of the search function to learn about individual mods.

as per Performance, the first mod most people get is a Cold Air Intake (pulls colder air in and adds horsepower and a really nice sound)

for style, whatever you like is fair game as long as it's not a huge aluminum wing

good luck!
Old 01-12-2003, 11:59 PM
I hate cops

Yeah get Cold Air Intake first, then maybe a drop. The Wings west front lip is really nice too.
check ebay for cold air intake - look under 94-97 accord
Alot of the accord engine parts fit if you didn't already know.
Old 01-13-2003, 12:11 AM
-iii-(

the front lip will cost around 200 primered unshipped...

black headlight housings are free and you do it yourself. DIY mods are the best anyway

Intakes are cheap too. Then get headers and a muffler (or catback). Headers can be cheap for a 1st gen.

Another free style thing is to debadge the rear of the car. It is your option if you want to rebadge with an A C U R A like this:

Old 01-13-2003, 12:55 AM
Cruisin'

wow, thanks guys. But a few more questions if you dont mind. For a cold air intake, any particular brand? And no offense to anyone, but i personally do not like the cars that are TOO loud, so what im asking is what type of noise will the intake make, and if i added headers. How many horses will be added on, around 10?