Just purchased 2.5 TL - lotsa pics!!

Search this Thread

Old 12-22-2009, 08:20 PM
98 Blue 2.5 TL 200,050 mi

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Talking Just purchased 2.5 TL - lotsa pics!!

Hi all - just got a TL off craigslist for a VERY good deal. To make sure, I paid for a pre-sale inspection and CARFAX (autocheck.com, actually) for the car. Everything looked good, so I bought it. Wow, what a car! It does have higher miles, though (198,000).

Okay, get ready for a BUNCH of pics and also a BUNCH of questions..please bear with me.

Here it is after a good clean and buffing:

And before, when I first bought it:

ICKY floor mats, no??

finishing this up..

still working on it.. (holding places for more text/pics)
Old 12-22-2009, 09:31 PM
大日本帝国

Received 36 Likes on 31 Posts
Why are you holding places? You can't edit after 5 minutes anyhow.

~Cheers~
Old 12-22-2009, 09:33 PM

Sorry about that - NEWBIE here didn't know :|
Old 12-22-2009, 09:35 PM
98 3.2 Flamenco Black

Received 21 Likes on 21 Posts
So how much did you put out for the baby?
Old 12-22-2009, 09:42 PM

Hi all - just got a TL off craigslist for a VERY good deal. To make sure, I paid for a pre-sale inspection and CARFAX (autocheck.com, actually) for the car. Everything looked good, so I bought it. Wow, what a car! It does have higher miles, though (198,000).

Okay, get ready for a BUNCH of pics and also a BUNCH of questions..please bear with me.

I think this will be a three-section post for me:

1. Initial pictures
  2. My DIY chrome shift plate (credits go to this forum!! :P ) and center console cleaning job
  3. My questions
DISCLAIMER: I am not responsible for any harm done to you, your equipment, or others by practicing any methods described anywhere in any of my posts. Including this one.

Some initial pics..

Here it is after a good clean and buffing:

And before, when I first bought it:

ICKY floor mats, no??

My DIY chrome shifter plate and cleaning job:

BEFORE:

AFTER:

A little background: