MDX Blender Actuator cost!

Search this Thread

Old 09-08-2016 | 11:25 AM
10th Gear

MDX Blender Actuator cost!

My 2007 MDX does not blow hot air but cold air only! I had it diagnosed and the mechanic told me that the blender actuators need to be replaced. Winter is coming and I need how much will it cost me to repair. Thanks
Old 09-08-2016 | 06:40 PM

Its called the "Air Mix Motor" its not difficult to replace.
Old 09-08-2016 | 06:56 PM
10th Gear

[QUOTE=Skirmich;15845073]Its called the "Air Mix Motor" its not difficult to replace.[/

Thanks! Any idea how much if I order and the repair cost? I'm not a mechanic but worth a try if not difficult.
Old 09-08-2016 | 11:22 PM

IIRC the Air Mix Motor is quite expensive new around 200-300 bucks...
Your best bet is to find it online, I dunno what part number you need but from a junkyard you can find it quite cheap LINK> 09 15 Honda Pilot 07 13 Acura MDX Heater and COOLE Motor 80224 STX A01 | eBay
Old 09-13-2016 | 12:13 AM
Senior Moderator

Originally Posted by Innoirving
My 2007 MDX does not blow hot air but cold air only! I had it diagnosed and the mechanic told me that the blender actuators need to be replaced. Winter is coming and I need how much will it cost me to repair. Thanks
Is the heat in the rear of the car working?

That doesn't make sense as the heat is controlled by air flowing through the heater core. The heater core gets hot only once the heater valve opens! If the heater valve does not open the core does not get hot and it cannot heat the air!!!!!

The heater valve is under the hood and is connected by a thin cable to the inside of the car. If the cable is broken or detached you'd get no heat no matter what as the hot engine coolant isn't getting to the HVAC system
Old 09-13-2016 | 01:34 AM