CD Player Stopped Working - AcuraZine Community
AcuraZine Acura Forums Home Acura CL Forums Acura ILX Forums Acura MDX Forums Acura NSX Forums Acura RDX ForumsAcura RL ForumsAcura RSX ForumsAcura TL ForumsAcura TSX ForumsAcuraZine ZDX DiscussionAcuraZine Regional DiscussionAcuraZine Off Topic Discussion

Go Back   AcuraZine Community > AcuraZine TL Community > Third Generation TL (2004-2008) > Audio, Bluetooth, Electronics & Navigation
Sign in using an external account
Register Forgot Password?
Register Albums FAQ Members Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark All Read ExperienceUsed CarsVendor DirectoryGarage
Search
Welcome to AcuraZine Community

Reply
 
 
 
submit to reddit
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 01-05-2011, 2:12 PM   #1
ajdigerati
Registered Member
Garage is empty, add now
 
ajdigerati's Avatar
 
Trader Rating: (0)
Join Date: Jul 2006
Age: 41
Posts: 140
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
CD Player Stopped Working

My tried playing a Cd this morning and I got Err message. I go out for lunch and try the CD and again and it is completely dead. Radio, and XM works fine just the CD player is not working. Any ideas?
This ad is not displayed to registered or logged-in members.
Register your free account today and become a member on Acurazine!
ajdigerati is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-05-2011, 2:19 PM   #2
justnspace
2006 Acura TL
 
justnspace's Avatar
 
Trader Rating: (0)
Join Date: Feb 2010
Age: 27
Posts: 47,812
Thanks: 10,604
Thanked 7,889 Times in 5,682 Posts
Points: 37,393, Level: 100
Points: 37,393, Level: 100 Points: 37,393, Level: 100 Points: 37,393, Level: 100
Activity: 100.0%
Activity: 100.0% Activity: 100.0% Activity: 100.0%
cd/dvd player is toast!
more and more of these threads are popping up.
hope its not a foreshadowing event....
justnspace is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 01-05-2011, 2:33 PM   #3
ajdigerati
Registered Member
Garage is empty, add now
 
ajdigerati's Avatar
 
Trader Rating: (0)
Join Date: Jul 2006
Age: 41
Posts: 140
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Threadstarter
NOOOOOO! Say it ain't so, say it ain't so. Anyone else? I need some glimmer of hope that I can fix this myself and not have to buy a new unit.

Quote:
Originally Posted by justnspace View Post
cd/dvd player is toast!
more and more of these threads are popping up.
hope its not a foreshadowing event....
ajdigerati is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2011, 3:18 PM   #4
cali_04_tl
Registered Member
Garage is empty, add now
 
Trader Rating: (0)
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Northern-Kali
Age: 29
Posts: 37
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Points: 1,034, Level: 17
Points: 1,034, Level: 17 Points: 1,034, Level: 17 Points: 1,034, Level: 17
Activity: 0%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
i have the same problem....any help besides replacing the unit???
cali_04_tl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2011, 12:22 PM   #5
TWiSDiT
Chapter Leader (Mid-Atlantic Region)
2005 Acura TL
 
TWiSDiT's Avatar
 
Trader Rating: (4)
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: [ROCKVILLE]
Posts: 2,102
Thanks: 329
Thanked 268 Times in 224 Posts
andy.ros andyr0s
Points: 14,836, Level: 78
Points: 14,836, Level: 78 Points: 14,836, Level: 78 Points: 14,836, Level: 78
Activity: 1.0%
Activity: 1.0% Activity: 1.0% Activity: 1.0%
Quote:
Originally Posted by cali_04_tl View Post
i have the same problem....any help besides replacing the unit???
get the iSimple and hook up your ipod. get all the controls including buttons on the steering wheel

plus no one uses cd's anymore
TWiSDiT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2011, 1:38 PM   #6
cali_04_tl
Registered Member
Garage is empty, add now
 
Trader Rating: (0)
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Northern-Kali
Age: 29
Posts: 37
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Points: 1,034, Level: 17
Points: 1,034, Level: 17 Points: 1,034, Level: 17 Points: 1,034, Level: 17
Activity: 0%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
Quote:
Originally Posted by Twisdit View Post
get the iSimple and hook up your ipod. get all the controls including buttons on the steering wheel

plus no one uses cd's anymore
never thought bout that....but how much n wer can i find it??..easy to hook up??
cali_04_tl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2011, 2:02 PM   #7
handsom-hustla
Registered Member
Garage is empty, add now
 
Trader Rating: (3)
Join Date: Nov 2008
Age: 28
Posts: 423
Thanks: 8
Thanked 14 Times in 12 Posts
Points: 6,421, Level: 52
Points: 6,421, Level: 52 Points: 6,421, Level: 52 Points: 6,421, Level: 52
Activity: 0.4%
Activity: 0.4% Activity: 0.4% Activity: 0.4%
not sure on price but many members have the i simple. Like twisdit said people barley use cd any more.(thats why I was so surprised our cars came with the tape player also) im not sure how or why it would just die. If your patient you can find the cd payer unit for a good price and just swap it out in the future.. also a little more details on the car.. year/mileage? do you still have warranty?? GL and I hope you find a quick solution..
handsom-hustla is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2011, 9:03 AM   #8
TWiSDiT
Chapter Leader (Mid-Atlantic Region)
2005 Acura TL
 
TWiSDiT's Avatar
 
Trader Rating: (4)
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: [ROCKVILLE]
Posts: 2,102
Thanks: 329
Thanked 268 Times in 224 Posts
andy.ros andyr0s
Points: 14,836, Level: 78
Points: 14,836, Level: 78 Points: 14,836, Level: 78 Points: 14,836, Level: 78
Activity: 1.0%
Activity: 1.0% Activity: 1.0% Activity: 1.0%
Quote:
Originally Posted by cali_04_tl View Post
never thought bout that....but how much n wer can i find it??..easy to hook up??
http://www.bestbuy.com/site/iSimple+...mple&cp=1&lp=4

go to your local bestbuy. Im not sure if you have standard or a navi unit. But for standard headunit, the isimple connectors hook to the back of the stock unit from the bottom of the accelerator paddler. just do a search on how to install isimple here on the forum

Ive had mine for over 3 years and never had a problem. Just keep in mind the isimple DOES NOT CHARGE+PLAY AT THE SAME TIME the newer iphones/ipods. Not sure if there is a firmware update to correct the problem, but im just using the 30gb ipod video with zero issues.

Last edited by TWiSDiT; 01-10-2011 at 9:05 AM.
TWiSDiT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-2011, 10:15 PM   #9
MEMO TL 2007
New Member
Garage is empty, add now
 
Trader Rating: (0)
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 5
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
My TL 2007 had the same problem with the CD player it marked error. I just placed a CD player Cleaner and it worked like a charm. Try it.
MEMO TL 2007 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-12-2011, 4:48 PM   #10
jda123
Dogmatic Dinosaur
Garage is empty, add now
 
Trader Rating: (0)
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Boulder, CO
Age: 39
Posts: 1,529
Thanks: 1
Thanked 62 Times in 50 Posts
Points: 5,383, Level: 47
Points: 5,383, Level: 47 Points: 5,383, Level: 47 Points: 5,383, Level: 47
Activity: 0.3%
Activity: 0.3% Activity: 0.3% Activity: 0.3%
iSimple was like $130 shipped from eBay. Installation was about one hour.

The newer units will charge and play the iPhone 3Gs and 4 both with 4.X OS.

Mine plugged into the rear of the deck on both the navi and non-navi.

My CD player is broken too - it just grinds when it starts up and won't accept a disc. Used ones are $150-500 on eBay. There is a repair service for them for between 125 and 175, but no idea how good of a job is done. I am waiting for more 2004 and 2005 to show up at junk yards.
jda123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-14-2011, 11:47 PM   #11
loreyvi
Registered Member
Garage is empty, add now
 
Trader Rating: (0)
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: exit 9,nj
Age: 22
Posts: 38
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Points: 1,391, Level: 20
Points: 1,391, Level: 20 Points: 1,391, Level: 20 Points: 1,391, Level: 20
Activity: 0%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
i have that problem with the cd but is because i had a cd that was thicker than an orignal cd. so i might have to buy a new cd player or try to open it up and see if i could take the cd out but for i know i have something like an isimple
loreyvi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-17-2011, 12:57 PM   #12
ajdigerati
Registered Member
Garage is empty, add now
 
ajdigerati's Avatar
 
Trader Rating: (0)
Join Date: Jul 2006
Age: 41
Posts: 140
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Threadstarter
Quote:
Originally Posted by MEMO TL 2007 View Post
My TL 2007 had the same problem with the CD player it marked error. I just placed a CD player Cleaner and it worked like a charm. Try it.
I can't. Mine seems to have completely died. When I push the CD button to go into the CD mode nothing happens. The radio just stay on.
ajdigerati is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-23-2011, 2:50 PM   #13
chinesestunna
Registered Member
Garage is empty, add now
 
Trader Rating: (0)
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 216
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Points: 5,351, Level: 47
Points: 5,351, Level: 47 Points: 5,351, Level: 47 Points: 5,351, Level: 47
Activity: 0.4%
Activity: 0.4% Activity: 0.4% Activity: 0.4%
Grrr mine just broke this morning after a 10 hour road trip. I think it might be the read head issue and a cleaner cd should do the trick. I am concerned though as the entire load/eject mechanism seems very slow and sometimes it would produce a pop through the speakers and send the entire audio system into protection mode and shutdown, at that point I have to turn the car off entirely and back on to get any audio.
chinesestunna is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-17-2011, 9:31 PM   #14
SSMTL04
Team SSM
Garage is empty, add now
 
SSMTL04's Avatar
 
Trader Rating: (0)
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Boston,MA
Age: 29
Posts: 2,246
Thanks: 98
Thanked 36 Times in 31 Posts
Points: 17,457, Level: 84
Points: 17,457, Level: 84 Points: 17,457, Level: 84 Points: 17,457, Level: 84
Activity: 0.4%
Activity: 0.4% Activity: 0.4% Activity: 0.4%
same issue just happened to my cd player today....radio and Xm works fine....did the cd cleaner solve the issue?
SSMTL04 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-18-2011, 2:13 AM   #15
chinesestunna
Registered Member
Garage is empty, add now
 
Trader Rating: (0)
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 216
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Points: 5,351, Level: 47
Points: 5,351, Level: 47 Points: 5,351, Level: 47 Points: 5,351, Level: 47
Activity: 0.4%
Activity: 0.4% Activity: 0.4% Activity: 0.4%
Quote:
Originally Posted by SSMTL04 View Post
same issue just happened to my cd player today....radio and Xm works fine....did the cd cleaner solve the issue?
Grrr nope, sigh, no idea. At this point I don't even feel like fixing it, probably just going to wire in an aux input and use an iPod or something along those lines
chinesestunna is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-18-2011, 6:01 PM   #16
SSMTL04
Team SSM
Garage is empty, add now
 
SSMTL04's Avatar
 
Trader Rating: (0)
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Boston,MA
Age: 29
Posts: 2,246
Thanks: 98
Thanked 36 Times in 31 Posts
Points: 17,457, Level: 84
Points: 17,457, Level: 84 Points: 17,457, Level: 84 Points: 17,457, Level: 84
Activity: 0.4%
Activity: 0.4% Activity: 0.4% Activity: 0.4%
yeah i just tried a cd cleaner a few times and no luck as well. Guess i'll start using the ipod now
SSMTL04 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-05-2012, 1:18 PM   #17
Ram4
'05 5AT Anthracite Ebony
Garage is empty, add now
 
Trader Rating: (0)
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Chicago Suburbs
Age: 42
Posts: 45
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Points: 5,290, Level: 46
Points: 5,290, Level: 46 Points: 5,290, Level: 46 Points: 5,290, Level: 46
Activity: 0.1%
Activity: 0.1% Activity: 0.1% Activity: 0.1%
My CD player stopped working too. If I even try to hit the disc button, the entire audio system does dead and I have to restart the car to get the radio, tape or XM to work again.

I do have iSimple for my car, but I have to say that even though it does work and charges my iphone at the same time, it's not loud enough. I get better volume levels using an old XM cassette adapter because I can then use my phone's volume as a pre-amp and the volume in the car as the master volume. Problem with all that is the stock speakers and amp in the car SUCK!!!

Anyway, I'll keep looking for an answer to my CD player situation. Not a big deal since I don't play CDs hardly at all, but in case I want to - I can't.
__________________
'05 TL 5AT Anthracite/Ebony w/Navi
Ram4 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-27-2012, 8:24 PM   #18
bulacura
Registered Member
Garage is empty, add now
 
Trader Rating: (0)
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: bronx, ny
Age: 32
Posts: 248
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Points: 7,798, Level: 59
Points: 7,798, Level: 59 Points: 7,798, Level: 59 Points: 7,798, Level: 59
Activity: 0%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
I guess i just joined the club!! i have the same problem. extended warranty is over. was thinking about replacing the unit with an aftermarket one, but i searched and none of them look clean. isimple does make sense. gonna have to look into that.
bulacura is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-25-2012, 3:41 PM   #19
Seatown1two
Registered Member
Garage is empty, add now
 
Trader Rating: (0)
Join Date: Mar 2012
Age: 33
Posts: 74
Thanks: 3
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Points: 1,418, Level: 21
Points: 1,418, Level: 21 Points: 1,418, Level: 21 Points: 1,418, Level: 21
Activity: 0.7%
Activity: 0.7% Activity: 0.7% Activity: 0.7%
Quote:
Originally Posted by chinesestunna View Post
Grrr mine just broke this morning after a 10 hour road trip. I think it might be the read head issue and a cleaner cd should do the trick. I am concerned though as the entire load/eject mechanism seems very slow and sometimes it would produce a pop through the speakers and send the entire audio system into protection mode and shutdown, at that point I have to turn the car off entirely and back on to get any audio.
My CD player just started doing this today, is there any solution to this problem?
Seatown1two is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-26-2012, 10:32 AM   #20
Ram4
'05 5AT Anthracite Ebony
Garage is empty, add now
 
Trader Rating: (0)
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Chicago Suburbs
Age: 42
Posts: 45
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Points: 5,290, Level: 46
Points: 5,290, Level: 46 Points: 5,290, Level: 46 Points: 5,290, Level: 46
Activity: 0.1%
Activity: 0.1% Activity: 0.1% Activity: 0.1%
I called an Acura dealer and they said it would cost hundreds to fix (of course!). We may be SOL with this issue.

I'm going to call one or two more including an independent audio installer to see what they think.
__________________
'05 TL 5AT Anthracite/Ebony w/Navi
Ram4 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-26-2012, 11:17 AM   #21
indymeh
Registered Member
2008 Acura TL
 
indymeh's Avatar
 
Trader Rating: (0)
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 121
Thanks: 24
Thanked 12 Times in 11 Posts
Points: 3,212, Level: 35
Points: 3,212, Level: 35 Points: 3,212, Level: 35 Points: 3,212, Level: 35
Activity: 0%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ram4 View Post
I called an Acura dealer and they said it would cost hundreds to fix (of course!). We may be SOL with this issue.

I'm going to call one or two more including an independent audio installer to see what they think.
Call your local Audio shop, most of the time the stock units can be repaired. We used to deal with a shop here in town when I worked at the dealership. We just pulled the radios and shipped it to them to fix and they sent it back and we reinstalled it and charged the customer a couple hundred dollars when I think the shop charged us like $80 but that's the nature of the business.
__________________
12 Honda Ridgeline RTL
08 TL Type S ASpec - SOLD
01 CLS - Sold
indymeh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-26-2012, 12:46 PM   #22
Seatown1two
Registered Member
Garage is empty, add now
 
Trader Rating: (0)
Join Date: Mar 2012
Age: 33
Posts: 74
Thanks: 3
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Points: 1,418, Level: 21
Points: 1,418, Level: 21 Points: 1,418, Level: 21 Points: 1,418, Level: 21
Activity: 0.7%
Activity: 0.7% Activity: 0.7% Activity: 0.7%


Seems like a hassle to fix. I might end up going with an aftermarket double din instead of repairing the factory unit. Only thing that saddens me is that I will lose my center channel.
Seatown1two is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-04-2012, 6:14 PM   #23
SILVRTL04
Registered Member
Garage is empty, add now
 
Trader Rating: (0)
Join Date: Apr 2008
Age: 35
Posts: 15
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Points: 4,063, Level: 40
Points: 4,063, Level: 40 Points: 4,063, Level: 40 Points: 4,063, Level: 40
Activity: 0%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
Same issue with mine started today. My wife went to play the CD player and it wouldn't do anything. Just died. You can hit the Disc/Tape button and nothing happens.

Any update on this? Where can you send these to get repaired?
SILVRTL04 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-05-2012, 4:07 PM   #24
chinesestunna
Registered Member
Garage is empty, add now
 
Trader Rating: (0)
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 216
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Points: 5,351, Level: 47
Points: 5,351, Level: 47 Points: 5,351, Level: 47 Points: 5,351, Level: 47
Activity: 0.4%
Activity: 0.4% Activity: 0.4% Activity: 0.4%
No idea, haven't had a disc player for past 2 years, not missing it much though...
chinesestunna is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-05-2012, 10:22 PM   #25
AnyaBoo
Registered Member
2012 Acura TL
 
AnyaBoo's Avatar
 
Trader Rating: (0)
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Colorado
Age: 33
Posts: 281
Thanks: 28
Thanked 8 Times in 8 Posts
femaeroengineer AnyaBoo918
Points: 390, Level: 7
Points: 390, Level: 7 Points: 390, Level: 7 Points: 390, Level: 7
Activity: 48.4%
Activity: 48.4% Activity: 48.4% Activity: 48.4%
Quote:
Originally Posted by TWiSDiT View Post
get the iSimple and hook up your ipod. get all the controls including buttons on the steering wheel

plus no one uses cd's anymore
I second that. I play a CD once every blue moon now that everything is on my phone. It sucks it isn't working though. If it were me, I'd be pissed too as I do want things to work even if I use it only twice a year. I feel your pain.
AnyaBoo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-25-2013, 10:14 PM   #26
tbeckett
New Member
Garage is empty, add now
 
Trader Rating: (0)
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 1
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Points: 10, Level: 1
Points: 10, Level: 1 Points: 10, Level: 1 Points: 10, Level: 1
Activity: 0.2%
Activity: 0.2% Activity: 0.2% Activity: 0.2%
My CD just did the same thing today. I do use my CD a lot so I do miss it already. Does anyone have a source for a refurbished and or New unit?

Thanks
Tim
tbeckett is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-21-2013, 11:34 PM   #27
RobNClt
Registered Member
Garage is empty, add now
 
RobNClt's Avatar
 
Trader Rating: (0)
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Charlotte, NC
Posts: 9
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Points: 5,130, Level: 45
Points: 5,130, Level: 45 Points: 5,130, Level: 45 Points: 5,130, Level: 45
Activity: 0%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
I have the same problem, my CD player does not work. The radio is fine and navi works fine. Going to check with the shop to see if they can give me a ball park figure of what one will cost or how much it may be to repair mine. I actually don't use it much these days but I want things working in my car.
RobNClt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-22-2013, 8:30 AM   #28
chinesestunna
Registered Member
Garage is empty, add now
 
Trader Rating: (0)
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 216
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Points: 5,351, Level: 47
Points: 5,351, Level: 47 Points: 5,351, Level: 47 Points: 5,351, Level: 47
Activity: 0.4%
Activity: 0.4% Activity: 0.4% Activity: 0.4%
Let us know how much it costs! Mines been down for past 2 years
chinesestunna is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-22-2013, 1:33 PM   #29
steel619
Registered Member
Garage is empty, add now
 
Trader Rating: (2)
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 27
Thanks: 1
Thanked 6 Times in 6 Posts
Points: 2,209, Level: 28
Points: 2,209, Level: 28 Points: 2,209, Level: 28 Points: 2,209, Level: 28
Activity: 0%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
time for isimple!
steel619 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-2013, 12:47 PM   #30
Mrtastygoody
Level: Noob
2004 Acura TL
 
Mrtastygoody's Avatar
 
Trader Rating: (1)
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: San Bernardino
Age: 21
Posts: 431
Thanks: 138
Thanked 18 Times in 16 Posts
MrTastyGoody
Points: 3,901, Level: 39
Points: 3,901, Level: 39 Points: 3,901, Level: 39 Points: 3,901, Level: 39
Activity: 0.7%
Activity: 0.7% Activity: 0.7% Activity: 0.7%
I honestly don't care about using the CD player, but I want my CD's out of it! There's a couple in there that I love, and I don't want them just stuck. Any advice on how to get the CD's to eject?
Mrtastygoody is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-30-2013, 7:55 PM   #31
EvilVirus
2005 SSM 6MT
Garage is empty, add now
 
Trader Rating: (6)
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Houston
Age: 30
Posts: 2,976
Thanks: 1,970
Thanked 730 Times in 595 Posts
Points: 5,854, Level: 49
Points: 5,854, Level: 49 Points: 5,854, Level: 49 Points: 5,854, Level: 49
Activity: 29.3%
Activity: 29.3% Activity: 29.3% Activity: 29.3%
^ im pretty sure you will have to remove the whole cd player to get your cds. hell mine just crap out yesterday (just the cd player).
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by gatrhumpy View Post
It's ingrained in my head. The struggling, the silence, the gurgling sounds.......
Quote:
Originally Posted by XLR8R View Post
That's the same thing Hillary said about Bill and Monica.

Last edited by EvilVirus; 03-30-2013 at 8:00 PM.
EvilVirus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-2014, 8:10 AM   #32
fatpants
Registered Member
Garage is empty, add now
 
Trader Rating: (0)
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: SE PA
Posts: 24
Thanks: 3
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Points: 2,182, Level: 28
Points: 2,182, Level: 28 Points: 2,182, Level: 28 Points: 2,182, Level: 28
Activity: 3.1%
Activity: 3.1% Activity: 3.1% Activity: 3.1%
I know old post, although my cd player hadn't worked either - 07 tls with navi. it loaded and unloaded fine but one day all cds were disc errors and would reject. I had a separate issue with a misfire and entered into my Navis hidden diagnostic menu (hold down map, menu + cancel). I clicked the "version" button than download, updated to program flash 1.82.01 KA. It took a few minutes to download and update and now the system and now my cds work again.

This is no help to those who have an obvious mechanical problem, but might help someone.
fatpants is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to fatpants For This Useful Post:
Slpr04UA6 (05-05-2014)
Old 05-04-2014, 7:22 PM   #33
Steven Bell
Administrator
Regional Coordinator
(Mid-West)
2007 Acura TL
 
Steven Bell's Avatar
 
Trader Rating: (2)
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Kansas City, MO (Overland Park, KS)
Age: 57
Posts: 29,208
Thanks: 192
Thanked 4,398 Times in 3,571 Posts
steven.bell www.linkedin.com/pub/steven-bell/7/47b/a10
Points: 53,318, Level: 100
Points: 53,318, Level: 100 Points: 53,318, Level: 100 Points: 53,318, Level: 100
Activity: 99.9%
Activity: 99.9% Activity: 99.9% Activity: 99.9%
Thank God it wasn't your cassette deck that stopped working.....
__________________
20% Tint--Tinted License Plate Cover--ASM Color Keyed Engine Covers--Momo Shifter Knob--Roof Spoiler--Dead Pedal w/Type S Logo--Carbon Fiber: Interior Trim Kit, OEM Steering Wheel, Emergency Brake & ACURA Nose Logo--Shaved Door Handles--Chrome Inlay Door Handle--Audi Style LED Headlights w/Carbon Fiber inserts & switchback bulbs--ACURA logo'd: Valve Stem Caps, Side Mirrors & License Plate Screw Covers--Red LED interior underdash lights--Nokya 7000k fog lights & DRLs--Red doorlight bulbs--Red ACURA illuminated door sills--Amp'd Emblem lighted nose & trunk "A" logos--H&R Sports Springs--Progress Rear Sway Bar--Eibach Adjustable Rear Camber Kit--5k LED License Plate bulbs--Red Lug Nuts--P2R Chromed Throttle Body Spacer--RV6 V3 Long Tube J-Pipe--Continental ExtremeContact DWS Tires--5K LED Interior Cabin Light Bulbs--AckTL cleared taillights with Carbon Fiber inserts--Red Brembo Brakes and Premium Gold Pads, Red Rear Brake Calipers--Akata Spacers: 15mm (Front) & 20mm (Rear)--Aspec Kit--USR Switchback Side Markers--Rear Brembo Brake Covers--AEM Short Ram Cold Air Intake--Sickspeed Oil Cap--KP Technologies Window Roll-Up Module

Steven Bell is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2014, 7:22 PM
AcuraZine
Acura Integra




Paid Advertisement


 
 
 
submit to reddit
Reply

Tags
2005, 2011, acura, cd, cleaner, ipod, player, quit, rdx, rsx, stopped, stops, tl, tsx, working

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 4:57 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.

Honda and the Honda marquee are registered trademarks of the American Honda Motor Company, Inc. Neither American Honda Motor Company nor its subsidiaries or affiliates shall bear any responsibility for Acurazine.com content, comments, or advertising. Acurazine.com is not affiliated with American Honda Motor Company in any way. American Honda Motor Company does not sponsor, support, or endorse Acurazine.com in any way. Copyright/trademark/sales mark infringements are not intended or implied.
Passwords Backup