Dash Messages RL CMBS

Search this Thread

Old 08-19-2015, 12:59 AM
Banned

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Dash Messages RL CMBS

Hey,

I'm still learning my way around the forum. But I've been reading several people on here are having identical or similar issues to what I am and were having. My car is 2011 Rl Cmbs(previously had a Cl 6 Manual). First, ever since about a month ago the car would blast warnings on the dash, CHECK TRANS, CHECK ACC, CMBS, AFS, and ARBGS. I dug through some treads and had ppl who have the same things, or similar things. These messages seem to be a coomon prob, but im not sure at the moment. Now ever since about a week ago, the car started to give the CHECK AFS message every time you turned the car on. The other messages stopped, so I take the car to the dealer they say they are going to replace the "stroke sensor". I'd had no idea what that was, but the tech told me it was a sensor on the rear suspension that auto levels the lights. Under warranty part is ordered and installed. Then I drive the car home, and bam the Check every system in the automobile comes on. The messages return! So I turn the car and drive it right back to the dealer, I show the tech. and he drives it into the bay to hook up the scanner. He comes out and tells me he cleared the cars systems, and the DTCs he found were random and everything seems to be functional; all this work at the dealer was done last thur. So he tells me to book an appointment, which was yesterday. Yesterday now, I pick the car up from the appointment and they tell me SAS or Steering Angle Sensor is bad. They say apparently their is a bulliten for similar messages caused by the SAS, so the part is on order, no charge thanks to the extended warrenty I have.