Acura Newbie

Old 10-05-2015, 03:59 PM
Instructor

Received 42 Likes on 23 Posts
Smile Acura Newbie

Hi all! I have been a member of this forum for several years and have thoroughly enjoyed reading everyone's comments. My lease is almost up on my 2013 Accord and I knew I didn't want Accord #5-just need a change. I am a teacher and travel for my school and pleasure and need the extra utility. I decided to take the leap into a 2016 Acura RDX Advanced AWD Black/Black. The dealership I have been working with forever really came through for me on this one as I have tried so hard to become an Acura customer for awhile now. The sales manager told me it will be ordered today from the factory and will be here by the end of the month. Just wanted to say thanks so much for all the comments and information to help me make my decision easier! I am really excited about my very first Acura (and CUV)!

I do have a question...I plan on purchasing the cargo tray, all weather mats, and having the two front windows tinted. Do I need splash guards and wheel locks or are there any other "pressing" accessories you suggest?

Thanks in advance!
Old 10-05-2015, 04:42 PM
Pro

Received 49 Likes on 43 Posts
Factory order sounds fishy. More likely he "put your name" on a car that's coming down the pipe anyway. I have the OEM splash guards and Weathertech cargo tray/mats and recommend the same for you. I also think door edge film and body side molding is a good idea. I got the moonroof visor as well but that's just personal preference. Wheel locks are a waste of money given that nobody would want to steal those wheels.

Last edited by dirleton; 10-05-2015 at 04:45 PM.
Old 10-05-2015, 08:48 PM
Instructor

Received 24 Likes on 21 Posts
This thread has some good info on accessories: https://acurazine.com/forums/second-...ve-why-932263/
Old 10-05-2015, 10:07 PM
2014 RDX AWD Tech

Received 354 Likes on 325 Posts