New Member 01CLS Build

Search this Thread

Old 04-06-2015, 09:16 PM
8th Gear

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
New Member 01CLS Build

Hey Everybody,

Hello and welcome to my new(to me) 2001 Acura CL Type S! This is actually my first car, and I've been reading the forums for the past few weeks as I've been in the process of buying the car, and I'm really excited to get started wrenching on it.

First things first, I want to dip/paint the wheels, and I can't decide what color to go with. I'm leaning away from white or black because I think those are rather common, what do you guys think?

Also, I'm a student so I can really only afford budget mods, what are some of the best bang-for-buck things I can do to make the car lighter, handle better, faster, etc.?

Just washed

Dat curb rash tho

Old 04-07-2015, 08:04 AM
Racer

Received 16 Likes on 16 Posts
Welcome, and congrats on the ride! I have a red one myself.. and after tinting out my windows I was able to dip my rims in black and it look pretty good until I got my rims on them.

I played around dipping mine black and then white, and the black just look soo much better! Best part about dipping them is it can come off! You just need the time and a little patience
Old 04-07-2015, 02:29 PM
Baller of Uni

Received 511 Likes on 396 Posts
Originally Posted by karfax
Hey Everybody,

Hello and welcome to my new(to me) 2001 Acura CL Type S! This is actually my first car, and I've been reading the forums for the past few weeks as I've been in the process of buying the car, and I'm really excited to get started wrenching on it.

First things first, I want to dip/paint the wheels, and I can't decide what color to go with. I'm leaning away from white or black because I think those are rather common, what do you guys think?

Also, I'm a student so I can really only afford budget mods, what are some of the best bang-for-buck things I can do to make the car lighter, handle better, faster, etc.?