AcuraZine - Acura Enthusiast Community

AcuraZine - Acura Enthusiast Community (https://acurazine.com/forums/)
-   3G TL Problems & Fixes (https://acurazine.com/forums/3g-tl-problems-fixes-114/)
-   -   APP Sensor Replacement Question (https://acurazine.com/forums/3g-tl-problems-fixes-114/app-sensor-replacement-question-818110/)

cust0mx 05-04-2011 12:35 PM

APP Sensor Replacement Question

I got the P2138 code this morning from Auto Zone and have read through a number of threads on here regarding replacement. My local dealer wants nearly $500 to replace the sensor. I figure I'd rather buy the part for $125 online and try to fix it myself.

I'm a newb though when it comes to car repairs. I found two threads, https://acurazine.com/forums/showthr...ght=app+sensor

and

https://acurazine.com/forums/3g-tl-problems-fixes-114/app-sensor-replacing-due-code-2138-ecu-reset-idle-relearn-817240/

that are very helpful. However, where is the sensor? Is it in the engine bay or is it located by the gas pedal? Is it a relatively easy fix, even for a newb like myself? I read on other threads that it takes just 10-30 minutes. Thanks!

nfnsquared 05-04-2011 01:18 PM

Originally Posted by cust0mx (Post 12920889)
I got the P2138 code this morning from Auto Zone and have read through a number of threads on here regarding replacement. My local dealer wants nearly $500 to replace the sensor. I figure I'd rather buy the part for $125 online and try to fix it myself.

I'm a newb though when it comes to car repairs. I found two threads, https://acurazine.com/forums/showthr...ght=app+sensor

and

https://acurazine.com/forums/showthread.php?t=817240

that are very helpful. However, where is the sensor? Is it in the engine bay or is it located by the gas pedal? Is it a relatively easy fix, even for a newb like myself? I read on other threads that it takes just 10-30 minutes. Thanks!

Dude, next time don't start a whole new thread, just post in an existing thread.