Rear mount turbo - Type S

Search this Thread

Old 11-25-2014, 05:48 PM
Racer

Received 22 Likes on 17 Posts
Rear mount turbo - Type S

I was planning on waiting for a little bit before sharing, but I'm so excited that I thought I would post this up now. I just received an early Christmas present to myself today.

click image upload

uploading images

imgurl

I've been working towards doing this for about 6 years, and it's finally going to happen thanks to Utah TSX and Utah Type S for the initial research in their thread and the recommendation of STS turbo.

Now that I've got the turbo kit in my possession, the next step is getting an appointment setup to get it installed. I've reached out to a local shop that does mainly honda/acura tuning and I'm waiting to hear back from them about an estimate and a time. It's going to be tough waiting, but I'm hoping to get it installed in december. I'll keep this thread updated with the progression.
The following users liked this post:
deematic (01-10-2015)
Old 11-25-2014, 06:14 PM
Burning Brakes

Received 508 Likes on 315 Posts
Merry Christmas, the wait is the worst, very excited to see this
Old 11-25-2014, 07:08 PM
Advanced

Received 13 Likes on 13 Posts
Congrats on your purchase man! It would be interesting to see how it turns out for you!
maddogtheta (11-25-2014)
Old 11-25-2014, 07:27 PM
Racer

Originally Posted by UTAH TSX
Merry Christmas, the wait is the worst, very excited to see this
Yes, waiting is the worst! I'm supposed to get a call back from the shop tomorrow but I want to call them right now and make them work on it over thanksgiving. I want this installed so bad.
Old 11-25-2014, 07:30 PM
Safety Car

Received 619 Likes on 459 Posts
how much? and please make details installation notes
Old 11-25-2014, 08:22 PM
Instructor

Received 63 Likes on 44 Posts
congrats bro im glad our thread helped you. cant wait to see the end results.
be sure to post lots and lots of pictures.
maddogtheta (11-25-2014)