New 2007 RDX Owner

Search this Thread

Old 11-30-2015, 02:05 AM
4th Gear

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
New 2007 RDX Owner

Hi everyone. I picked this up a few days ago after doing some lurking in here and seeing mostly positive reviews it seemed like a good purchase. It's my first RDX and I love it! I once owned a WRX STi and the pull and handeling of this car reminds me of it. I'm a real estate agent and don't need to be flying around corners with clients but its nice to have a good balance of class and sports car. I came most recently from an 03 Acura cl type s, had about 200k on it could have gone longer but gave a friend a good deal on it and got this. Its a 2007 Carbon Gray Pearl tech 95k miles only one previous owner. Aside from changing all my fluids out what other suggestions do you whom have this car recommend? I was glad to read these have timing chains instead of belts. I need to get a new front speaker bc it has a blown one. Also want to switch to a head unit that supports Bluetooth audio. It's been raining the past few days here but here's pic for now.
Old 11-30-2015, 07:04 AM
Cruisin'

Nice RDX. I've had mine for two years and the only thing I've done besides regular maintenance is I had to replace a relay for the AC system and then get my ac recharged. It's a common problem the relay acura used is junk and the replacement relay is a better part.

I also had a 2003 CL Type S 6 speed. I still miss it I loved that car.
Name:  IMG_0356.jpg
Views: 72
Size:  138.0 KB
Old 11-30-2015, 01:24 PM
Suzuka Master

Received 875 Likes on 669 Posts
Originally Posted by seabass314