Exhaust Tips?

Search this Thread

Old 09-16-2015, 12:23 AM
Registered Abuser of VTEC

Received 115 Likes on 84 Posts
Exhaust Tips?

I was wondering if anyone had installed some tips on their (mostly hidden) exhausts, and what the outer diameter of the stock exhaust pipes are?

I'm about a month out from getting mine, and I'd like to do this cosmetic mod just to clean up the look from behind a little bit. I realize I also may be out of luck on this one. But just in case, I'd love to order a pair and have them ready to go when I pick up the car.
Old 03-08-2016, 05:27 PM
Intermediate

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
hey im looking for exhaust tips as well

i just got a welding machine (im a welder by trade) and im looking to weld some tips to a pipe

heres what im into; 2.5'' inlet 3.5'' out
and a 45degree bent pipe 2.5'' to weld between new tips and on the muffler outlet

good idea? bad idea? any inputs are welcome!!

2.5" Stainless Steel 45 Degree Bend
Old 03-11-2016, 12:23 PM
Volvo Defector

Received 72 Likes on 52 Posts
Hmm I'm intrigued. I think I would need to see pics of how it would look on the back of the TLX
Old 03-11-2016, 03:17 PM
Intermediate

alright so i got 3 possibilities of installment. it may not be so obvious at first but i have some pics. first is straight, parralel to ground, that one require more work than the others. i need to cut a hole at top of exhaust tips in order to fit to the existing pipe.

second and 3rd choice are slip-on to the actual exhaust pipe, they end being at 45 degrees from the ground. see the difference? one is angle cut upside down so it end up at 90deg from ground and the other is face a little turndown.

im still not sure which one i prefer, slip-on are really easy task just to fit on pipe, the parralel one is really more work

Old 03-11-2016, 04:00 PM
Burning Brakes

Received 9 Likes on 9 Posts