Acurazine Dealership Serious Help..

Search this Thread

Old 10-04-2011, 04:33 PM
Pro

Received 39 Likes on 32 Posts
Unhappy Acurazine Dealership Serious Help..

So before I go to the dealership and lose a crap load of money, I want to ask Acurazine about my problem. Hopefully I can get it fixed here.

I'll try to make it short...

So about a year ago, my coolant reservoir cap broke and leaked coolant everywhere. My car started to overheat and the temp gauge went up around to 3/4, maybe even more. I had to get an immediate temporary fix so I put maybe 1/5 of Prestone 50/50 coolant I bought from Autozone. At the time I didn't know I had to pour coolant into the radiator, me being a dumbass noob, I put it in the reservoir. Oddly, the car did not overheat after I did that. Then I immediately bought a new radiator cap and I didn't have any problems.

So about two months ago, I went to the canyons in Los Angeles and my car started overheating again on a super hot day. I checked the car, and me being a dumbass again, I forgot to put 2 connecters to the cooling fans because I was installing my pre cat deletes. So with the help of couple friends, I was able to somehow connect both of those connectors. And still that day, I had overheating problems with the car. The temp gauge would go up to the 3/4 area again.

So I decided to flush the radiator and put Honda type 2 coolant in there, hoping that would fix the problem.

Then recently went to the same place in the canyons but with family this time and it started to overheat again! Luckily we were staying at one place instead of cruising like I did the last time I went to the canyons so the car wasnt overheating for a long period of time.

So this happens only when I go to the canyons, not in daily driving. Daily driving is perfectly fine, sitting right below the flag looking thing.