Largus coilover

Search this Thread

Old 05-23-2016, 04:02 PM
5th Gear

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Largus coilover

I've just recently purchased the Largus coilovers NEW and installed them this past weekend. After the install i drove it around and noticed that the rear shocks/top hats sounds like they're loose. When ever the shock travels even on a semi smooth pavement is clunks a little(more noticeable over bumpy pavement). I've double checked all the nuts and bolts & everything is tighten down snug but the clunking sound is driving me crazy. Even now it still eludes me. The car doesn't drive around like it has blown rear struts either.

This is not my first time ever installing coilovers but it is my first time with an RL. I've just never dealt with 2 pc rear end before.

any info i would be greatly apprecaited.
Old 05-23-2016, 04:48 PM
Racer

Received 57 Likes on 36 Posts
any pics of the rear set up
Old 05-23-2016, 05:11 PM
Instructor

Received 30 Likes on 27 Posts
I had the same issue and it was fixed by tightening the bolt under the dampening knob.

Try this:

Different coilovers, but same set up.
The following users liked this post:
oo7spy (05-23-2016)
Old 05-23-2016, 10:29 PM
5th Gear

Originally Posted by JDMCRX
any pics of the rear set up

That's the rear setup. 2pc setup
kcjohnnyboy (05-26-2016)
Old 05-23-2016, 10:29 PM
5th Gear

I tried that thinking it was the same. No luck bro.
Originally Posted by RL_Coastin
I had the same issue and it was fixed by tightening the bolt under the dampening knob.

Try this:
DIY: Megan Racing Coilover Noise Fix 2 - YouTube

Different coilovers, but same set up.
Old 05-24-2016, 08:45 AM
Pro

Received 76 Likes on 52 Posts