2007 MDX Used car buy or no buy

Old 01-24-2017, 03:07 PM
4th Gear

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
2007 MDX Used car buy or no buy

I'm looking for buying my car and i come across this 2007 Acura MDX w/ Technology & Entertainment package from a chevy dealer.
Yesterday i test drive it, i'm not an expert of automobiles but i didnt find any issues driving it. Felt so good in this car.
Only problem i have seen is that, Backup camera is very slow, i need to wait ~1minute after starting it so that it can connect the acuralink nav system.
My wife noticed couple dings and scratches on passenger side.
I think 10yrs of ride had the Driver seat leather worn out.
Sales man said it has Timing chain but i wasnt believing him, so quick online search shows, it does have the Timing belt.
Now, i scheduled an appointment with Honest 1 auto care near my place for tomorrow, to see if they can find out anything.
Dealer listing prices is 11k.
Do you think its a bargain ? i do see that its less than KBB (thats also causing my eyebrows to raise, is there any potential issues, why the dealer is trying to get rid off it at low price.

Can you folks suggest any thing that i need to be extra cautious and have more vigilant of?
Based on the inspection, do you think if i negotiate taxes (~1k) on the dealer (am i too greedy?? ) I just lost more than 8k as my nissan rogue totaled after 2.5yrs of ownership. So i'm trying to be frugal.
Thanks in advance for your time and guidance.
Specs:
145k miles
Single owner
Carfax shows no accidents. (based on its report, the car is garaged in almost all 10years in the same state)
Auto Check no accidents.
3rd row
Video package and all other regulars.
Old 01-24-2017, 03:52 PM

Received 1,015 Likes on 866 Posts
Its a good price! specially since is under the KBB.
If you can negotiate lowering the price so it can absorb the timing belt change? you will have a nice deal... Try to lower 1-1.5K and call it a day!